How I’m Spending My Time These Days…

I never thought this day would come.

After years of playing this game, countless complaints, hours of grinding…

I now enjoy fishing!

I know, it shocked me too!  The enjoyment factor kinda just snuck up on me.  Once I was at about 400 fishing skill and done with traveling all over the world trying to catch fish in certain zones, I really started to have a good time logging in just to fish.  Because of this, I am now the proud owner of a Titanium Dalaran Seal.  😀  And lately, you can find Old Boomba the Rogue hanging out in her fishing hat in the Dalaran sewers waiting for the Giant Sewer Rat to grab the lure.

I think a lot of it has to do with all the cool stuff you can get from fishing.  The Seal, the Turtle Mount, the Daily Fishing Quest rewards, the pets, etc.  I got really lucky the first few times I did the Dalaran Daily Fishing Quest and I think that helped turn the tide on my grinchiness towards fishing.

I’m hoping that one of these days I’ll fish up the Turtle Mount.  That would be pretty awesome!  😀

I started back to work these week, so my blogging (as well as my WoW playtime) will probably be pretty scarce for a few days while I get back into my routine.

~ by Boombaloo on 11 May 2009.

5 Responses to “How I’m Spending My Time These Days…”

  1. Gratz! I think once you hit that level where you’re fishing for a purpose other than to just level, it’s fun.

    And come on turtle, come on!!!

  2. Best of luck with your fishing! Here’s to the turtle mount! Everyone wants that little beast!

    The other grand thing about fishing is that you can make some good cash too, and it’s fairly relaxing! Have you tried fishing in Wintergrasp? I assume you have for the achievement, but the fishing there has been good to me, and many Siren’s Tears too!

    • @Troutwort: Thanks! Best of luck to you too! I didn’t think of Wintergrasp – other than the daily. Thanks for suggesting it. I LOVE the music in that zone and it would be relaxing, but for the Horde that will probably wind up ganking me even if we have control of the zone. Grr. But, I’ll give it a go for sure! 😀

  3. Good luck with your fishing AG! I love fishing in game when I want some alone time and prefer listening to music than the ramblings in Vent. Take it from Salty Markus, once you get the fishing bug, you can’t stop! Now I just need my turtle mount….

Leave a Reply

 
