Such a Sad Panda

sadpandaAttempting to learn from my mistakes when Burning Crusade came out, I figured I’d avoid the standing in line freezing my ass off at midnight at a game store or stressing about whether or not I’d be able to find a copy of a Collector’s Edition. So, I pre-ordered Wrath of the Lich King from ebgames.com back in September – thinking that I’d be “smart” to do so.

I placed the order and everything was on schedule until two days ago.  I logged in to check the site and it told me that the Collector’s Edition (CE) was backordered.  I was pretty angry since I preordered months ago.  I fired off an email to EBGames Support and (I’m still waiting for an answer by the way, it’s been two days) and figured I’d check the site the next day.  The status of the order changed from “backordered” to “shipped” and I rejoiced!  Maybe I didn’t get screwed after all!  My boyfriend’s regular copy was included in my order and that stayed on schedule throughout all the temporary turmoil with my CE.  I even went so far as to pay extra money for overnight shipping so I’d have the damn things on release day.  My boyfriend was off from work today waiting patiently to cradle the coveted shipment of Lich Kingness in his eager hands…

And here we are – 4:58pm on Thursday 11/13 and NO games.  UPS.com states that my shipment made it to my state from Kentucky on 11/12 at 9pm and hasn’t budged since.  The delivery date (according to EBGames and UPS’s websites) is 11/13…I called their number on my break at work and got the same song and dance via their automated tracking system.  WHERE THE HELL IS MY LICH KING?! It’s getting dark outside and I’m pretty sure the chances of me getting the game tonight are slim and none and well, I’m sure you’re quite familiar with the cliche.

Damn it.

So pissed.

Edit:  YAY!  I got home from work at about 7pm that night and both of our copies were not only at the house, but my boyfriend had taken the time to load both copies and mine was cranked up and ready to go!  He rocks!  😀

~ by Boombaloo on 14 November 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
